"The irrational completes us."
- The Book of Lights, Chaim Potok


TERRIBLY SANE

---
THE DIARY OF PETRICHOR




petrichor ['pe-tr�-ko(r) or -tri-]
the smell of rain on dry ground.


The Twilight Cafe

dooce

Quotes

Leave Me a Note
Contact Me Direct

Recommend My Diary

Sign My Guestbook

----RECENT ENTRIES----
Dream of a Girl with Sores & Soulful Eyes - Friday, Sept. 23, 2022
- - Saturday, Apr. 22, 2017
- - Thursday, Aug. 07, 2014
- - Friday, Mar. 14, 2014
Alone By Lack of Self-Trust - Tuesday, Oct. 01, 2013

------------------------

NOTIFY ME!

Join petrichor's notify-me list to get notifed when new entries are written.

E-MAIL:

Powered by NotifyList.com





Support Cavort!

And, if you hadn't figured it out already, this diary is indeed powered by Diaryland

zwischen Thursday, Aug. 07, 2014 - 22:35 mensch


IF ANYONE STILL READS THESE OBSCURE, QUIET THOUGHTS, MY GUESTBOOK HAS FINALLY BEEN FIXED.

I used to have reasons to live. But I don't want to live for anyone anymore. I don't want to live for me. I don't want to "contribute to society". I don't care anymore about fighting for any causes. I ask myself why should I wait to die. And nothing comes to mind. I don't know why I choose to continue living. Maybe it is simply I don't have the motivation to end my life. Or maybe it is mere habit. I am not living, however, because of any hope for anything. Meanwhile, I will be moving far, far away from home soon. I may as well follow through. And then maybe after a year or so, I'll end this life already. This move then will be my last hurrah. And then, I have no other plans remaining. That'll be it. And there won't be anything more to do. No more plans. And I can leave this life.

!@#@!@$@#$@previous!@!~~$~!!$@$#$%next@#$@%#$@#!








ter�ri�bly 1. in a terrible manner. 2. extremely; exceedingly; very. [Colloq.]




















Site Meter